Beck Morning Phase Tracklist Revealed

Beck Morning Phase Tracklist Revealed

Just before Halloween we learned about Morning Phase, the first Beck album since 2008’s Modern Guilt that doesn’t require the presence of someone who can read sheet music to experience. Then, just before Thanksgiving, we heard a live rendition of “Wave,” which our own Tom Breihan described as “a simple and heartstoppingly beautiful new song” from the album. You’d think Beck would wait until just before Christmas to make his next move, but Revolt TV has revealed the Morning Phase tracklist. Upon first glance, despite Beck’s hesitance to call this a Sea Change sequel, those titles are looking pretty dour and mournfully orchestral. Check it out:

01. “Morning”
02. “Heart Is A Drum”
03. “Say Goodbye”
04. “Waking Light”
05. “Unforgiven”
06. “Wave”
07. “Don’t Let It Go”
08. “Blackbird Chain”
09. “Evil Things”
10. “Blue Moon”
11. “Turn Away”
12. “Country Down”

Morning Phase is coming February via Capitol.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?