Beyoncé Just Released A Surprise Album

Beyoncé Just Released A Surprise Album

Bey just surprised everyone by releasing her self-titled fifth solo album exclusively on iTunes. The BEYONCÉ “visual album” includes 14 songs — featuring musical collaborations with Jay Z, Drake, Frank Ocean, Pharrell Williams, Timbaland, Michelle Williams, Kelly Rowland, Justin Timberlake, Blue Ivy, The-Dream, Sia, Miguel, Hit-Boy, Caroline Polachek, Noah “40” Shebib, and others — and 17 videos from directors like Jonas Akerlund, Hype Williams, @lilinternet, and Terry Richardson.

Here’s Beyoncé via press release:

“I see music. It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music.

I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it. I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There’s so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans.

I just want to give my album to the people I love and respect and hope that they feel the same thing I felt when I made the music.”

Get downloading here and view the tracklist and a playlist previewing all the videos below.

01. “Pretty Hurts”
02. “Haunted”
03. “Drunk In Love” (Featuring JAY Z)
04. “Blow”/”Cherry”
05. “Angel”
06. “Yoncé”/”Partition”
07. “Jealous”
08. “Rocket”
09. “Mine” (Featuring Drake)
10. “XO”
11. “Flawless” (Featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
12. “Superpower” (Featuring Frank Ocean)
13. “Heaven”
14. “Blue” (Featuring Blue Ivy)

01. “Pretty Hurts” – directed by Melina Matsoukas
02. “Ghost” – directed by Pierre Debusschere
03. “Haunted” – directed by Jonas Åkerlund
04. “Drunk In Love” – directed by Hype Williams
05. “Blow” – directed by Hype Williams
06. “Angel” – directed by @lilinternet
07. “Yoncé” – directed by Ricky Saiz
08. “Partition” – directed by Jake Nava
09. “Jealous” – directed by Beyoncé, Francesco Carrozzini & Todd Tourso
10. “Rocket” – directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
11 .”Mine” – directed by Pierre Debusschere
12. “XO” – directed by Terry Richardson
13. “Flawless” – directed by Jake Nava
14. “Superpower” – directed by Jonas Åkerlund
15. “Heaven” -directed by Beyoncé & Todd Tourso
16. “Blue” – directed by Beyoncé, Ed Burke & Bill Kirstein
17. BONUS VIDEO – “Grown Woman” – directed by Jake Nava

According to iTunes, songs won’t be available for individual purchase until 12/20. A double CD/DVD via Columbia Records will be in stores before Christmas.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?