Little Dragon – “Klapp Klapp”

Ritual Union, the last album from the sharp, slinky Swedish pop group Little Dragon, was one of those records that gradually sneaks up on you, never quite smacking you over the head with how good it is until it’s a year later and you’re realizing that you still get its songs stuck in your head. That album came out back in 2011, and the Gothenburg group has just announced plans for its follow-up. The new album is called Nabuma Rubberband, and its first single is a tricky, fleshed-out groove called “Klapp Klapp.” Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Mirror”
02 “Klapp Klapp”
03 “Pretty Girls”
04 “Underbart”
05 “Cat Rider”
06 “Paris”
07 “Lurad”
08 “Nabuma Rubberband”
09 “Only One”
10 “Killing Me”
11 “Pink Cloud”
12 “Let Go”

Nabuma Rubberband is out 5/13 on Loma Vista. I’m weirdly excited to hear a song called “Cat Rider”; maybe it’s about He-Man?