The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart Days Of Abandon Details

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart Days Of Abandon Details

Belong, the sophomore album from the great New York indie-pop band the Pains Of Being Pure At Heart, came out way the hell back in 2011, and I think I speak for all of us when I say that a new Pains album would go down really well right about now. And lucky us: That new album arrives in just two months. The new LP is called Days Of Abandon, and the group just posted a minute-long trailer that features a chunk of opening track “Art Smock,” as well as some silent-movie-style images of frontman Kip Berman (currently the only band member listed on the Pains Facebook page) singing on a beach and in front of the New York skyline. Watch it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

(via Brooklyn Vegan)

01 “Art Smock”
02 “Simple And Sure”
03 “Kelly”
04 “Beautiful You”
05 “Coral And Gold”
06 “Eurydice”
07 “Masokissed”
08 “Until The Sun Explodes”
09 “Life After Life”
10 “The Asp At My Chest”
(via Pitchfork)

Days Of Abandon is out 4/22 on Yebo. Hopefully, we’ll hear some new music when the Pains play Stereogum’s SXSW party next month.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?