The Snow – “Memory Loss”

The Snow is a new supergroup featuring three frontmen of dreamy new wave and post-punk bands: Beach Fossils’ Dustin Payseur, Wild Nothing’s Jack Tatum, and Holograms’ Andreas Lagerström. Their first single together, a Record Store Day release called “Memory Loss,” sounds exactly like you’d think — ethereal haze, gleaming guitar arpeggios, driving melodic bass, steady backbeat, melancholic moan — and it’s as good as you’d expect. Hear it below.

(via Pitchfork)

The Snow’s “Memory Loss” b/w “Joy of Life” 7-inch is out on Record Store Day (4/19) via Captured Tracks.