Here’s The Tracklist For The C86 Deluxe Reissue

Last year we reported the iconic NME-compiled cassette compilation C86 would be given a massive reissue with an expanded track list. Now that full list, which takes the original 22 song compilation and blows out it to a massive 72 songs, is available. The expanded C86 will come with a lengthy collection of liner notes from original compiler Neil Taylor. Look below for the tracklist listen to the Jesus And Mary Chain’s excellent “Inside Me,” which will show up disc 2.


CD1: Original album
01. Primal Scream, “Velocity Girl”
02. The Mighty Lemon Drops, “Happy Head”
03. The Soup Dragons, “Pleasantly Surprised”
04. The Wolfhounds, “Feeling So Strange Again” *
05. The Bodines, “Therese”
06. Mighty Mighty, “Law”
07. Stump, “Buffalo” *
08. Bogshed, “Run To The Temple” *
09. A Witness, “Sharpened Sticks”
10. The Pastels, “Breaking Lines” *
11. Age Of Chance, “From Now On, This Will Be Your God” *
12. Shop Assistants, “It’s Up To You” *
13. Close Lobsters, “Firestation Towers” *
14. Miaow, “Sport Most Royal”
15. Half Man Half Biscuit, “I Hate Nerys Hughes (from The Heart)”
16. The Servants, “Transparent”
17. Mackenzies, “Big Jim (there’s No Pubs In Heaven)” *
18. Big Flame, “New Way (quick Wash And Brush Up With Liberation Theology)” *
19. We’ve Got A Fuzzbox And We’re Gonna Use It, “Console Me” *
20. Mccarthy, “Celestial City” *
21. The Shrubs, “Bullfighter’s Bones” *
22. The Wedding Present, “This Boy Can Wait (a Bit Longer!)”

01. The June Brides, “Just The Same”
02. Yeah Yeah Noh, “Another Side To Mrs Quill”
03. The Primitives, “Lazy”
04. Jesse Garon & The Desperadoes, “Splashing Along”
05. The Band Of Holy Joy, “Rosemary Smith”
06. The Mctells, “Virginia M.C.” *
07. B.m.x. Bandits, “E102?
08. One Thousand Violins, “Like One Thousand Violins”
09. The Dentists, “Peppermint Dreams”
10. The Membranes, “Everything’s Brilliant”
11. The Weather Prophets, “Worm In My Brain”
12. The Brilliant Corners, “Meet Me On Tuesdays””
13. Talulah Gosh, “I Told You So
14. Pigbros, “Hedonist Hat”
15. 14 Iced Bears, “Inside”
16. St. Christopher, “Go Ahead, Cry” *
17. The Groove Farm, “Captain Fantastic” (Demo)
18. Kilgore Trout, ” The Peacock Nose” *
19. The Jesus And Mary Chain, “Inside Me”
20. The Hit Parade, “You Didn’t Love Me Then”
21. That Petrol Emotion, “Mine”
22. The Turncoats, “One Breath” *
23. A Riot Of Colour, “Skink” (Flexi Version) *
24. Paul Groovy & The Pop Art Experience, “Tune In, Turn On, Trip Out” **
25. The Railway Children, “Darkness And Colour”

01. The Chesterf!elds, “Sweet Revenge”
02. The Jasmine Minks, “World’s No Place”
03. Stitched-Back Foot Airman, “Why” *
04. Razorcuts, “Sad Kaleidoscope”
05. Treebound, “Story I Remember” *
06. The Nightingales, “Part Time Moral England”
07. Episode Four, “Strike Up Matches”
08. The Avons, “Everything’s Going Right” *
09. Meat Whiplash, “Here It Comes”
10. King Of The Slums, “Spider Psychiatry” *
11. Happy Mondays, “Freaky Dancin’”
12. Biff Bang Pow!, ” Love’s Going Out Of Fashion”
13. Blue Aeroplanes, “Tolerance” (Remix)
14. Lawrence & The Comfortable Society, “Heartache” *
15. Laugh, “Take Your Time, Yeah” (Flexi Version) *
16. North Of Cornwallis, “Billy Liar” **
17. Pop Will Eat Itself, “Mesmerized”
18. Benny Profane, ” Hang Fire” *
19. Go! Service, “Real Life”
20. Janitors, “Good To Be The King” *
21. The Claim, “Gullible’s Travels”
22. The Auctioneers, “Scoop” **
23. Noseflutes, “Perfect Cockney Hard-on” *
24. The Love Act, “Hep Clothes **
25. The Enormous Room, “I Don’t Need You” *

* New To CD
** Previously unreleased
(via Slicing Up Eyeballs)

The C86 reissue box set will be out 6/9 via Cherry Red Records.