Trash Talk – “Cloudkicker”

The legendarily violent Sacramento hardcore warriors Trash Talk made an effort to clean up their sound slightly on their last album, 2012’s 119, but it was still a misanthropic monster of a record. They’ve just announced plans to follow it up with their next album, which is called No Peace and which will be arriving next month. The album is set to include some production from the veteran rap beatmaker Alchemist, which should be fascinating, and one bonus track will have guest vocals from King Krule and from Ratking rapper Wiki. The neck-snapping first single “Cloudkicker” is an atypical Trash Talk song, if only because it’s three minutes long instead of one, but it still roils and barks and sneers with the best of them. Listen to the song and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Amnesiatic” (Prod. Alchemist)
02 “Jigsaw”
03 “The Hole”
04 “Leech”
05 “Cloudkicker”
06 “Body Stuffer”
07 “Nine Lives”
08 “Monochrome / F.F.S.”
09 “The Great Escape”
10 “Locked In Skin”
11 “S.O.S.”
12 “Prometheus”
13 “Just A Taste”
14 “Reprieve” (Prod. Alchemist)
15 “Still Waiting For The Sun” *
16 “Stackin Skins” (Feat. Wiki & King Krule] *

* bonus track

No Peace is out 5/20 on Odd Future Records.

Tags: Trash Talk