Zoot Woman – “Don’t Tear Yourself Apart” (Stereogum Premiere)

Zoot Woman – “Don’t Tear Yourself Apart” (Stereogum Premiere)

Zoot Woman, the synthpop combo comprising famed producer Stuart Price (Madonna, The Killers, Pet Shop Boys, etc.) plus brothers Johnny and Adam Blake, is preparing to release a new album called Star Climbing. It’s the follow-up to 2009’s Things Are What They Used To Be, and it arrives on the heels of last December’s comeback single “The Stars Are Bright.” Star Climbing’s lead single is “Don’t Tear Yourself Apart,” a pulsing slow-build that matches breathy, gorgeously glossy lead vocals with music that manages to sound desperately pretty without sacrificing urgency or power. Let it thump thump thump you below.

Star Climbing is out 8/29 via Embassy One. Pre-order it here. “Don’t Tear Yourself Apart” will be released as a single 8/15. Here’s Star Climbing’s cover art and tracklist:

01 “Don’t Tear Yourself Apart”
02 “Silhouette”
03 “Coming Up For Air”
04 “Nothing In The World”
05 “Rock & Roll Symphony”
06 “Chemistry”
07 “The Stars Are Bright”
08 “Real Real Love”
09 ‘Lifeline”
10 “Elusive”
11 “Waterfall Into The Fire”

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.