Death From Above 1979 The Physical World Details

Death From Above 1979 The Physical World Details

Yesterday we got to hear the first new song off Death From Above 1979’s upcoming reunion album, The Physical World, and now we’ve gotten a few more details about that LP. The album will be out in September and is produced by D. Sardy, a producer who has been all over the musical spectrum. He spent a lot of the 2000s producing Jet, but before you groan, you should know the guy also did enough production work on LCD Soundsystem’s Sound Of Silver to get a Grammy nomination for it. We’ll have to hear the whole album to really get an idea of why the band is already kind of talking it down, but in the meantime, give “Trainwreck 1979” another listen and check out The Physical World’s track list below.

The Physical World track list:
01. “Cheap Talk”
02. “Right On, Frankenstein!”
03. “Virgins”
04. “Always On”
05. “Crystal Ball”
06. “White Is Red”
07. “Trainwreck 1979″
08. “Nothin’ Left”
09. “Government Trash”
10. “Gemini”
11. “The Physical World”

The Physical World is out 9/9 via Last Gang/Warner Bros. Pre-order it here.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?