King Tuff – “Eyes Of The Muse”

A couple of years ago, Happy Birthday frontman Kyle Thomas reinvented himself as the garage-rock star King Tuff. His 2012 self-titled album was a total monster of snotty, glammy, charged-up scuzz-rock. Tuff has just announced that he’ll follow that LP up in a couple of months with a new album called Black Moon Spell, and this is good news for all of us. First single “Eyes Of The Muse” is full-blooded psychedelia with high-pitched vocals that sound like kids making fun of you on the playground. It’s good shit. Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Black Moon Spell”
02 “Sick Mind”
03 “Rainbow’s Run”
04 “Headbanger”
05 “Beautiful Thing”
06 “I Love You Ugly”
07 “Magic Mirror”
08 “Madness”
09 “Demon From Hell”
10 “Black Holes In Stereo”
11 “Radiation”
12 “Eyes Of The Muse”
13 “Staircase Of Diamonds”
14 “Eddie’s Song”
(via Pitchfork, where you can, if you like, see the eye-bleeding flashing-gif version of that cover art)

Black Moon Spell is out 9/23 on Sub Pop.

Tags: King Tuff