Watch A Cool, Animated Trailer For Flying Lotus’ You’re Dead!

Late last month, Flying Lotus finally announced his fifth album, You’re Dead! (that’s its trippy cover art above) and now we’ve got some more news on it, including its guest stars. Not surprisingly, the album features appearances from Brainfeeder acolyte Thundercat, and Captain Murphy (which is really just FlyLo’s alter ego), but then there are some real shockers such as Snoop Dogg, Angel Deradoorian, Kendrick Lamar, Niki Randa, and jazz great Herbie Hancock. Check out the full tracklist, plus a very violent and surreal animated album trailer (based on the gory “guro”-style manga of Shintaro Kago), which teases a few very nice-sounding songs.

You’re Dead! Tracklist:

01. “Theme”
02. “Tesla”
03. “Cold Dead”
04. “Fkn Dead”
05. “Never Catch Me” (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
06. “Dead Man’s Tetris” (feat. Captain Murphy & Snoop Dogg)
07. “Turkey Dog Coma”
08. “Stirring”
09. “Coronus, the Terminator”
10. “Siren Song” (feat. Angel Deradoorian)
11. “Turtles”
12. “Ready err Not”
13. “Eyes Above”
14. “Moment of Hesitation”
15. “Descent Into Madness” (feat. Thundercat)
16. “The Boys Who Died in Their Sleep” (feat. Captain Murphy)
17. “Obligatory Cadence”
18. “Your Potential//The Beyond” (feat. Niki Randa)
19. “The Protest”