Nicole Atkins – “Red Ropes”

Nicole Atkins will release a deluxe edition of this year’s Slow Phaser accompanied by an eight-song live recording of a performance at Detroit’s Masonic Temple when Atkins was the special guest of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds. The live sound of “Red Ropes” doesn’t differ much from the version found on Slow Phaser, but the scaled-back instrumentation makes the song noticeably heavier. Check out “Red Ropes” and the Live CD’s tracklist below.

01 “Who Killed The Moonlight?”
02 “Gasoline Bride”
03 “The Way It Is”
04 “The Worst Hangover”
05 “We Wait Too Long”
06 “Red Ropes”
07 “War Torn”
08 “The Tower”

Slow Phaser: Expanded Deluxe Edition is out 12/2 via Oh’Mercy! Records.