Trust Fund – “Cut Me Out” (Stereogum Premiere)

Trust Fund – “Cut Me Out” (Stereogum Premiere)

We first heard Trust Fund on their split with Joanna Gruesome, at which point the Bristol indie-pop scrappers seemed primed for big things. Here’s one of those things: Trust Fund have signed to Turnstile Music (Perfume Genius, Christopher Owens) and will release No One’s Coming For Us in February. Ellis Jones and company’s full-length debut will feature “Cut Me Out,” an immensely catchy guitar-powered singsong that manages to be melancholy and chipper at the same time. There’s a distinct Pixies/Nirvana/Weezer flavor to this tune; when the chorus kicks in, so does the massive distortion. Listen below.

No One’s Coming For Us tracklist:

01 “Sadness”
02 “Pay Each Other Back”
03 “Idk”
04 “Forevre”
05 “Cut Me out”
06 “Stomach”
07 “January”
08 “Westfield (Derby)”
09 “Essay To Write”
10 “Jumper”
11 “Unwieldy Foam”

And here’s Trust Fund’s latest band photo:

They’ve also got some dates opening for Los Campesinos! next week:

12/04 Manchester, UK @ Sound Control
12/05 Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
12/06 Norwich, UK @ Norwich Arts Centre
12/07 London, UK @ Village Underground

No One’s Coming For Us is out 2/9 on Turnstile. Pre-order it here.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?