Download New Jamie xx, Four Tet, Koreless, & John Talabot Tracks From Sofia Mattioli’s Continuum Score

Earlier this year, the British artist Sofi Mattioli worked with Jamie xx to make a conceptual music video for his “Sleep Sound” single, filming people dancing to the song at the Manchester Deaf Centre. Mattioli, along with her longtime collaborator Rebecca Salvadori, has just made a new short film called Continuum, and she’s called on Jamie xx and some of his electronic music contemporaries to help her out with it. Jamie xx, Four Tet, Koreless, and John Talabot have all recorded new pieces of music for Continuum. Each of the pieces — respectively, “Sunrise,” “Dew,” “Horizon,” and “Aim” — is exactly two minutes long. Each of them gets a segment of the short film. Below, watch the film and download all four tracks.

Jamie xx – “Sunrise”

Four Tet – “Dew”

Koreless – “Horizon”

John Talabot – “Aim”

Read an interview with Mattioli about the project at Nowness.