Kate Pierson – “Mister Sister” Video (Feat. Fred Armisen)

Kate Pierson – “Mister Sister” Video (Feat. Fred Armisen)

B-52s singer Kate Pierson has announced her debut solo album and released a video for the lead single. Guitars And Microphones was executive produced by Sia, who collaborated with Pierson on the songwriting. Ima Robot’s Tim Anderson produced the album, and the Strokes’ Nick Valensi plays on it. Lead single “Mister Sister” is a trans anthem that updates Pierson’s signature sound with a modern sheen; given that so much current music hearkens back to the B-52s’ ’80s heyday, it’s interesting to see her style boomerang around like this. Fred Armisen appears in the video, which was directed by Monica Coleman. Watch below.

(via Pitchfork)

Guitars And Microphones tracklist:

01 “Throw Down The Roses”
02 “Mister Sister”
03 “Guitars And Microphones”
04 “Crush Me With Your Love”
05 “Bottoms Up”
06 “Bring Your Arms”
07 “Wolves”
08 “Matrix”
09 “Time Wave Zero”
10 “Pulls You Under”

Here’s the cover art:

Guitars And Microphones is out 2/17 on Lazy Meadow/Kobalt. Pre-order it here.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?