Hear Phosphorescent’s “Los Angeles” From New Live At The Music Hall LP

Last December, between Christmas and New Year’s Day, Phosphorescent played a four-night stand at the Music Hall Of Williamsburg in Brooklyn. Those shows were recorded and culled into a 19-song, 3xLP live album called Live At The Music Hall, which Matthew Houck’s band will release this February. In a press release, Houck said the project was inspired by records like Bob Dylan’s Hard Rain, the intention being less of a greatest hits collection than an illuminating batch of reinterpretations showing how Phosphorescent’s songs have evolved over the years. Below, check out a sprawling, powerful version of “Los Angeles” from 2010’s Here’s To Taking It Easy.

Live At The Music Hall tracklist:

01 “Sun Arise! (An Invocation, An Introduction)”
02 “A New Anhedonia”
03 “Terror In The Canyons (The Wounded Master)”
04 “The Quotidian Beasts”
05 “Tell Me Baby (Have You Had Enough)”
06 “Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly)”
07 “Dead Heart”
08 “Down To Go”
09 “Song For Zula”
10 “Ride On / Right ON”
11 “A Picture Of Our Torn Up Praise” (Solo)
12 “Muchacho’s Tune” (Solo)
13 “Wolves” (Solo)
14 “Joe Tex, These Taming Blues”
15 “Los Angeles”
16 “A Picture Of Our Torn Up Praise”
17 “South (Of America)”
18 “Wolves”
19 “At Death, A Proclamation”

Live At The Music Hall is out 2/17 on Dead Oceans. Pre-order it in physical and digital formats.