Watch A Teaser For Matthew E. White’s Fresh Blood

Watch A Teaser For Matthew E. White’s Fresh Blood

Richmond-based Matthew E. White, a specialist in ethereal, orchestral folk-rock, has signed to Domino for his new album Fresh Blood, the follow-up to Big Inner. White recorded the album at his Spacebomb headquarters, described in a press release as “an analog studio, record label and production house with in-house strings, horns and a choir at his behest.” Today White released a video teaser for the project shot on Super 8; the 90-second clip previews a gorgeous and aptly named new track called “Tranquility.” Hear it below.

Fresh Blood tracklist:

01 “Take Care My Baby”
02 “Rock & Roll Is Cold”
03 “Fruit Trees”
04 “Holy Moly”
05 “Circle ‘Round The Sun”
06 “Feeling Good Is Good Enough”
07 “Tranquility”
08 “Golden Robes”
09 “Vision”
10 “Love Is Deep”

Fresh Blood is out 3/10 on Domino. Pre-order it in physical and digital formats, and get more info on the project here. White will debut the album with a 30-piece orchestra in a special album release event called Southern Lights Tonight on 3/3 at Brooklyn’s BRIC Arts Center; get tickets here.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.