Swervedriver – “Setting Sun”

Early-’90s British shoegazers Swervedriver might not be as revered as contemporaries like My Bloody Valentine or Ride, but they did charged-up bleariness as well as almost anyone. Swervedriver went on hiatus in 1998 and then reunited at the 2008 Coachella festival, but they never got around to releasing any new music until the single “Deep Wound” last year. And now the band has announced that they’ve got a new full-length ready to go. I Wasn’t Born To Lose You, which is set to arrive in a couple of months, will be the band’s first studio effort since 1998’s 99th Dream, and first single “Setting Sun” is a lovely piece of blurry heaviness. Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Autodidact”
02 “Last Rites”
03 “For A Day Like Tomorrow”
04 “Setting Sun”
05 “Everso”
06 “English Subtitles”
07 “Red Queen Arms Race”
08 “Deep Wound”
09 “Lone Star”
10 “I Wonder?”

I Wasn’t Born To Lose You is out 3/3 on Cobraside.

Tags: Swervedriver