Iron & Wine – “Everyone’s Summer Of ’95”

Sam Beam, aka Iron & Wine, has announced that he’ll be putting out a series of archival recordings, starting with Archive Series Volume No. 1 next month. The sixteen Iron & Wine tracks contained on the release come from around the same time as his 2002 debut The Creek Drank The Cradle. You can listen to one of those tracks, called “Everyone’s Summer of ’95,” below.

01 “Slow Black River”
02 “The Wind Is Low”
03 “Eden”
04 “Two Hungry Blackbirds”
05 “Freckled Girl”
06 “Judgement”
07 “Sing Song Bird”
08 “Beyond The Fence”
09 “Quarters In A Pocket”
10 “Loretta”
11 “Everyone’s Summer Of ’95”
12 “Minor Piano Keys”
13 “Your Sly Smile”
14 “Halfway To Richmond”
15 “Wade Across The Water”
16 “Postcard”

Archive Series Volume No. 1 is out on 2/24 via Beam’s new label, Black Cricket.