Eaves – “Spin” (Stereogum Premiere)

Leeds-based singer-songwriter Eaves will release his debut album, What Green Feels Like, in the spring, a follow-up to last year’s As Old As The Grave EP. “Spin” is the record’s first preview track. Eaves is in his early twenties, but his lyricism and the overall sound of his production carry a certain weight that feels weary, slept-in. If songs tell stories, then this is a sad one made infinitely more beautiful by a delicately rendered melody. Listen below.

What Green Feels Like tracklist:
01 “Pylons”
02 “Dove In Your Mouth”
03 “Spin”
04 “As Old As The Grave”
05 “Timber”
06 “Hom-A-Gum”
07 “Alone In My Mind”
08 “Purge”
09 “Creature Carousel”

What Green Feels Like is out 4/27 via Heavenly Recordings.

Tags: Eaves