Cloud – “Melting Cassatt” (Stereogum Premiere)

A few years ago, Tyler Taormina left New York and headed to Los Angeles, but it wasn’t the bi-coastal leap that spurred him to make music as Cloud. Both 2013’s Comfort Songs and his new album, Zen Summer, were recorded in his Long Island collaborative space, Practice Room Records. This sophomore album has been finished for a while, and now that Taormina has secured release with the the brand-new UK label Paper Trail, we finally get to hear it. We’re premiering the first single off the album today: “Melting Cassatt” blends glossy dream-pop production with deeply confessional lyrics. Check it out along with the full tracklist for Zen Summer below.

Zen Summer tracklist:
01 “Fly Into The Mystery”
02 “Sunshine Psych”
03 “Mantra One”
04 “Luana”
05 “Melting Cassatt”
06 “Electrical Smile”
07 “Zen Summer”
08 “Tastes Bad”
09 “Sleepy Giant Speak”
10 “Night Ride”
11 “Rainbow Road”

Zen Summer will be out 4/7 via Paper Trail.

Tags: Cloud