Metz – “Acetate”

Metz – “Acetate”

Canadian pigfuck aggressors Metz will return with their second LP this May. As predicted, it will be called II. Opening track and lead single “Acetate” is as brutal as we’ve come to expect from this band, a ferocious noise-punk skree that will absolutely crush you if you cross its path. Do that below.

(via Pitchfork)

II tracklist:
01 “Acetate”
02 “The Swimmer”
03 “Spit You Out”
04 “Zzyzx”
05 “IOU”
06 “Landfill”
07 “Nervous System”
08 “Wait In Line”
09 “Eyes Peeled”
10 “Kicking A Can Of Worms”

II is out 5/4 internationally and 5/5 in North America via Sub Pop. Pre-order it here.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?