Holly Herndon – “Interference” Video

Today, 4AD announced they will release Holly Herndon’s sophomore album, Platform, the follow-up to her stunning experimental debut, Movement. Herndon, who was born in Tennessee but now calls San Francisco home, is getting her doctorate at Stanford’s Center For Computer Research In Music And Acoustics, which helps to explain the bold, unconventional technique in her production. “Interference” is the new record’s first single and opening track; it’s a glitchy and all-consuming torrent of electronically rendered sound. Check out the Platform tracklist and watch a video for “Interference” below.

Platform tracklist:
01 “Interference”
02 “Chorus”
03 “Unequal”
04 “Morning Sun”
05 “Locker Leak”
06 “An Exit”
07 “Lonely At The Top”
08 “DAO”
09 “Home”
10 “New Ways To Love”

Platform is out 05/18 via 4AD/RVNG Intl.