Jamie xx – “Loud Places” (Feat. Romy) Video

Jamie xx – “Loud Places” (Feat. Romy) Video

Jamie xx’s “Loud Places,” the first single from his first-ever solo album In Colour, teams the xx’s production mastermind with his bandmate Romy Madley Croft for a soft, murmuring, beautiful house track. And in its brand-new video, from directors Simon Halsall and Jean-Baptiste Fugger, the two bandmates skateboard across a nighttime London cityscape. It’s as sweetly instinctive as the song itself. Madley Croft, it happens, sings on two tracks from In Colour, and fellow xx member Oliver Sims shows up on another. One track has appearances from Atlanta rap livewire Young Thug and Jamaican dancehall star Popcaan, and that one should be fascinating. That’s the album cover above. Below, check out the “Loud Places” video and the album’s tracklist.

01 “Gosh”
02 “Sleep Sound”
03 “SeeSaw” (Feat. Romy)
04 “Obvs”
05 “Just Saying”
06 “Stranger In A Room” (Feat. Oliver Sim)
07 “Hold Tight”
08 “Loud Places” (Feat. Romy)
09 “I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times)” (Feat. Young Thug & Popcaan)
10 “The Rest Is Noise”
11 “Girl”

In Colour is out 6/2 on Young Turks.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already disabled it? Click here to refresh.