Herbert – “Strong”

Experimental electronic musician Matthew Herbert has announced that he will release a new album, The Shakes, later this year. It’s his first full-length album under his Herbert moniker since 2006’s Scale. Last year, Herbert put out a series of EPs that served as a continuation of a series that he began in the mid-90s. He’ll be releasing a track and accompanying video each week up until the release of the album on 6/1, and he’s already shared the first song from the album, “Strong.” You can listen to it and check out a tracklist for The Shakes below.

01 “Battle”
02 “Middle”
03 “Strong”
04 “Smart”
05 “Stop
06 “Ones”
07 “Bed”
08 “Know”
09 “Safety”
10 “Silence”
11 “Warm”
12 “Peak”

The Shakes is out 6/1 via Caroline International

Tags: Herbert