Iron & Wine And Ben Bridwell Announce Covers Album Sing Into My Mouth

Sam Beam of Iron & Wine and Ben Bridwell of Band Of Horses have announced a collaborative album of covers called Sing Into My Mouth. The two have been friends for years; they traded songs via cassette and mixes until they finally carved out the time to get into the studio together. The album was recorded in Asheville, North Carolina and will be out sometime this summer. They haven’t shared any music with the album announcement, but you can check out the full tracklist below.

Sing Into My Mouth:

01 “This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)” (Talking Heads)
02 “Done This One Before” (Ronnie Lane)
03 “Any Day Woman” (Bonnie Raitt)
04 “You Know Me More Than I Know” (John Cale)
05 “Bulletproof Soul” (Sade)
06 “There’s No Way Out of Here” (Unicorn)
07 “God Knows (You Gotta Give to Get)” (El Perro del Mar)
08 “The Straight And Narrow” (Spiritualized)
09 “Magnolia” (JJ Cale)
10 “Am I A Good Man?” (Them Two)
11 “Ab’s Song” (Marshall Tucker Band)
12 “Coyote, My Little Brother” (Pete Seeger)

Sing Into My Mouth is out this summer via Black Cricket/Brown Records.