The Chemical Brothers – “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted”

The Chemical Brothers – “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted”

The last we heard from the Chemical Brothers was back in October, when the legendary electronica duo presented us with “This Is Not A Game.” The song was written for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Pt. I soundtrack, and features vocals from Lorde, who curated the compilation, as well as Miguel. The last original studio album we heard from the pair was Further, which came out five years ago in 2010, but they’ve been making noise about ending that drought soon. And so they will: Born In The Echoes will be out this July, and St. Vincent, Beck, Q-Tip, Cate Le Bon, and Ali Love will all guest on it. Yesterday, the band teased lead single “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted” on Facebook, and today they debuted the new track on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show. Listen to the single and check out the tracklist below.

01 “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted”
02 “Go”
03 “Under Neon Lights”
04 “EML Ritual”
05 “I’ll See You There”
06 “Just Bang”
07 “Reflexion”
08 “Taste Of Honey”
09 “Born In The Echoes”
10 “Radiate”
11 “Wide Open”

Born In The Echoes will be out 7/17 on Astralwerks.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.