Here’s Tame Impala’s Currents Tracklist & Release Date According To iTunes Japan

Some Tame Impala fans on Reddit seem to have discovered the tracklist and release date for Currents, the Aussie psych masters’ much-anticipated third LP. A link to the Japanese iTunes store points to what looks very much like an authentic Currents pre-order page. If it’s real, the album is out 7/18 and covers 51 minutes over 13 tracks. As expected, the tracklist includes all three advance singles — “Let It Happen,” “‘Cause I’m A Man,” and “Disciples.” Here’s a screenshot:

And here’s a text version of the tracklist:

01 “Let It Happen”
02 “Nangs”
03 “The Moment”
04 “Yes I’m Changing”
05 “Eventually”
06 “Gossip”
07 “The Less I Know The Better”
08 “Past Life”
09 “Disciples”
10 “‘Cause I’m A Man”
11 “Reality In Motion”
12 “Love/Paranoia”
13 “New Person, Same Old Mistakes”

Currents is out later this year — quite possibly 7/18 — on Interscope.

Tags: Tame Impala