Tame Impala – “Eventually”

Tame Impala – “Eventually”

Earlier today we heard part of “Eventually,” another new track from Tame Impala’s heavily anticipated third album, Currents. Now the whole song has emerged online, and it continues the new songs’ trend of sounding like an ideal soundtrack for the billion-dollar easy-listening planetarium of our dreams. Press play.

Currents is rumored to be out 7/18 on Interscope.

UPDATE: Tame Impala have announced Friday, 7/17 as the worldwide release date. Pre-order here.

Via press release:

Musically, Currents sounds like the work of a player on top of his game and having a blast, Parker indulging his whims and unafraid to dive down the rabbit hole after an idea. Again operating as a one man studio band, Parker’s resultant record calls to mind contemporary hip hop production, Thriller, fried 70s funk, the irreverent playground Daft Punk presented on Discovery, swathes of future pop and emotional 80s balladry, all filtered through a thoroughly modern psychedelic third eye. A genre-bending soundscape fueled equally by curiosity as it is consciousness; it’s an exhilarating new territory for Tame Impala.

Here’s the tracklist:

01 “Let It Happen”
02 “Nangs”
03 “The Moment”
04 “Yes I’m Changing”
05 “Eventually”
06 “Gossip”
07 “The Less I know The Better”
08 “Past Life”
09 “Disciples”
10 “Cause I’m A Man”
11 “Reality In Motion”
12 “Love/Paranoia”
13 “New Person, Same Old Mistakes”

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?