Ghost Announce New Album Meliora In Late-Night Cable Commercial

The Swedish metal band Ghost made an unconventional album announcement this week. In the early hours of Thursday’s VH1 Classic programming, a trailer advertising Ghost’s new record came on during a showing of Caddyshack; how very 2013 of them! No other official announcement has been made, but Metal Hammer posted album details today. According to the brief commercial, the album will be titled Meliora (Latin for “better”) and is slated to be released in August. Watch the epic trailer, and check out the album’s tracklist below.


01 “Spirit”
02 “From The Pinnacle To The Pit”
03 “Cirice”
04 “Spöksonat”
05 “He Is”
06 “Mummy Dust”
07 “Majesty”
08 “Devil Church”
09 “Absolution”
10 “Deus In Absentia”

Meliora is out 8/21 via Loma Vista Recordings.

Tags: Ghost