Watch A Teaser For New Order’s New Album Music Complete

Watch A Teaser For New Order’s New Album Music Complete

Synthpop deities New Order haven’t released a new studio album since Waiting For The Sirens’ Call a decade ago, but they’ve just announced that they’ll return this fall with a new one called Music Complete. It’ll be the first they’ve ever made without bassist Peter Hook, but original member Gillian Gilbert is back in the fold for the first time since 2001’s Get Ready. The new album will feature a couple of songs they’ve already played live, “Singularity” and “Plastic.” And while the group produced most of it themselves, it’ll also include a bit of production from the Chemical Brothers’ Tom Rowlands and longtime UK dance-pop producer Stuart Price. Factory Records graphic-design genius Peter Saville did the art direction, and Bernard Sumner has promised “an old-fashioned New Order record.” That’s all pretty promising! Below, hear a few brief previews of new music and check out the album’s tracklist below.

A video posted by New Order (@neworderofficial) on

01 “Restless”
02 “Singularity”
03 “Plastic”
04 “Tutti Frutti”
05 “People On The High Line”
06 “Stray Dog”
07 “Academic”
08 “Nothing But A Fool”
09 “Unlearn This Hatred”
10 “The Game”
11 “Superheated”

UPDATE: New Order have shared another short preview of the album, hear it below.

Music Complete is out 9/25 via Mute on CD, download, and clear vinyl. There’s also a $100 8LP deluxe multi-colored vinyl version that includes the album plus extended versions of all 11 tracks.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already disabled it? Click here to refresh.