The Libertines Announce New Album Anthems For Doomed Youth

The Libertines reunited last year and said that they’d be releasing a new album for the first time in 11 years. Pete Doherty, Carl Barât, and co. have been playing songs from the new record live at festivals over the past month, and now they’ve officially announced the details of the comeback LP: It’s called Anthems For Doomed Youth, and it’ll be out in the fall. Rolling Stone reports that the first single is set to debut this Thursday on the BBC. Check out the full tracklisting, including four bonus tracks for the deluxe version recorded live at Thailand’s Karma Sound Studios in May, below.


01 “Barbarians”
02 “Gunga Din”
03 “Fame And Fortune”
04 “Anthem For Doomed Youth”
05 “Heart Of The Matter”
06 “Belly Of The Beast”
07 “Iceman”
08 “You’re My Waterloo”
09 “Fury Of Chonburi”
10″The Milkman’s Horse”
11 “Glasgow Coma Scale Blues”
12 “Dead For Love”

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks

13 “Love On The Dole”
14 “Bucket Shop”
15 “Lust Of The Libertines”
16 “7 Deadly Sins”

Anthems For Doomed Youth is out 9/4 via Harvest Records. It’ll be available for pre-order in the U.S. on 7/24.