Antarctigo Vespucci – “Impossible To Place” (Stereogum Premiere)

Antarctigo Vespucci – “Impossible To Place” (Stereogum Premiere)

Last year, eminent underground punk prolifics Chris Farren and Jeff Rosenstock got together and formed Antarctigo Vespucci, a team-up that produced two fantastic EPs in the form of Soulmate Stuff and I’m So Tethered. It’s the kind of stuff that will make you feel empowered one second and want to break down the next, and they’re tapping into the same vein once again with their first official full-length together. It’s called Leavin’ La Vida Loca and was recorded a few months back with the Gaslight Anthem’s Benny Horowitz on drumming duty. “Impossible To Place” is the pumped up lead single about love and all its indescribable beauty. The album was written while Farren and Rosenstock were preparing for their respective marriages, and that head over heels feeling comes through in the track. “Stay around me, you don’t have to be alone,” they impart as a life-affirming mantra. Listen below.

01 “2 Days”
02 “Impossible To Place”
03 “Save Me From Myself”
04 “Losing My Mind”
05 “Hooray For Me”
06 “VI”
07 “Living In Hell”
08 “No Bad Memories”
09 “Crashing Waves”
10 “I See Failure”

Leavin’ La Vida Loca is out digitally 7/24. Vinyl and tapes will be released later in the year via Really Records. Preorder here or here.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.