Dilly Dally – “Desire”

Dilly Dally – “Desire”

Over the past year or so, Dilly Dally have been releasing a series of increasingly explosive singles, all in the long lead-up to their debut album, where it sounds like they’ll harness all that rage into something really magical, at least if lead single “Desire” is any indication. It begins with lead vocalist Katie Monks counting off in her distinguished rasp before launching into a knotty tangle of guitars and feedback, all while the word “desire” is chanted over and over in alternating sweet-and-sour takes. “It’s about a huge sexual release, but it’s also about fantasies, youth, and purity,” Monks explained to Fader. The song will show up on the Toronto four-piece’s debut album, Sore, which is due out in the fall. Listen below.

Dilly Dally Sore

01 “Desire”
02 “Ballin Chain”
03 “Snake Head”
04 “The Touch”
05 “Next Gold”
06 “Purple Rage”
07 “Get To You”
08 “Witch Man”
09 “Green”
10 “Ice Cream”
11 “Burned By The Cold”

Sore is out 10/9 via Buzz Records/Partisan Records.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?