CFCF – “La Soufrière”

Last month, we heard the beautiful acoustic single “The Ruined Map” from CFCF, the moniker for Montreal producer Michael Silver. His album Radiance And Submission will be out later this month, and his latest cut, “La Soufrière,” follows through on his new organic style. The track begins on a soft cinematic buildup that slowly weaves together dreamy acoustic textures and humming synths. Silver’s crooning harmonies are a calming force and reminiscent to voices of folk. “La Soufrière” brings you up like a rising wave and crashes softly where it all began. Listen below.

Radiance And Submission tracklist:
01 “In Praise of Shadows”
02 “Sculptures of Sand”
03 “A Various Language (From the Same Hill)”
04 “Tethered in Dark”
05 “The Ruined Map”
06 “Blanketed in Snow a Place Returned”
07 “La Soufrière”
08 “Two Mirrors”

Radiance And Submission is out 7/31 via Driftless.

Tags: CFCF