Young Galaxy – “Body”

Young Galaxy – “Body”

Young Galaxy feel like one of those bands that are constantly underrated and overlooked for being so consistent. Their past two efforts — 2011’s Shapeshifting and 2013’s Ultramarine — were filled with killer clean-cut dance tracks, and I still throw on stuff like “Fall For You” and “Pretty Boy” from time to time. The Montreal band is back with a new one in the fall, produced by Dan Lissvik, who also helmed the last two. It’s called Falsework and they’re leading things off with a shimmering, expansive cut in the form of “Body” that show off what the band does so well. Listen to it and check out the album tracklist below.

01 “Wear Out The Ground”
02 “The Night Wants Us To Be Free”
03 “Factory Flaws”
04 “Body”
05 “Ready To Shine”
06 “Must Be Love”
07 “We’re No Good”
08 “Little Wave”
09 “Lean Into My Love”
10 “Pressure”

Falsework is out 10/30 via Paper Bag Records.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?