Alabama Shakes’ Brittany Howard Releases Surprise Debut As Thunderbitch

Alabama Shakes released their sophomore LP Sound & Color earlier this year, and now frontwoman Brittany Howard has just followed that up with the surprise self-titled debut from her side-project Thunderbitch. As Pitchfork points out, the band also includes members of Fly Golden Eagle and Clear Plastic Masks, and you can stream the whole thing on the Thunderbitch website now. Check out a trailer for the project and the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Leather Jacket”
02 “I Don’t Care”
03 “I Just Wanna Rock’N’Roll”
04 “Eastside Party”
05 “Closer”
06 “Wild Child”
07 “Very Best Friend”
08 “My Baby Is My Guitar”
09 “Let Me Do What I Do Best”
10 “Heavenly Feeling”

Thunderbitch is out now via iTunes and the Alabama Shakes merch store.