Hinds – “Garden”

Hinds – “Garden”

Over the summer we heard a jangly nugget called “Chili Town” by Hinds, the Spanish garage rock band formerly known as Deers. That song was billed as an early preview from Hinds’ debut album, and today we get details about that album along with another new track. Leave Me Alone won’t be out until the first week of January, which is four months from now. The entire NFL regular season will transpire between now and then. In the meantime we’ve got album opener “Garden,” a typically raw, barebones guitar-rock scraper that trades the stuttering lurch of “Chili Town” for moody grooves and propulsive slow-churn. It seems to exist in some bizarre triangle between Girlpool, Real Estate, and the Burger Records catalog. Listen below.


01 “Garden”
02 “Fat Calmed Kiddos”
03 “Warts”
04 “Easy”
05 “Castigadas En El Granero”
06 “Solar Gap”
07 “Chili Town”
08 “Bamboo”
09 “San Diego”
10 “And I Will Send Your Flowers Back”
11 “I’ll Be Your Man”
12 “Walking Home”

Leave Me Alone is out 1/8/16 on Mom+Pop/Lucky Number. Pre-order it from iTunes or the band’s official store.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.