Original Alice Cooper Band Had A Surprise Reunion In A Dallas Record Store Last Night

A book signing at a Dallas record store last night turned into a surprise reunion concert by the original Alice Cooper band, Dangerous Minds reports. Good Records had booked the surviving members of the band — rhythm guitarist and keyboardist Michael Bruce, bassist Dennis Dunaway, and drummer Neal Smith — to do a signing for Dunaway’s new book Snakes! Guillotines! Electric Chairs!: My Adventures In The Alice Cooper Group, but Alice Cooper made a surprise appearance, and the band ended up performing. Ryan Roxie also joined them, filling in for original guitarist Glen Edward Buxton, who passed away in 1997. They played “Caught in a Dream,” “Be My Lover,” “Eighteen,” “Is It My Body,” “No More Mr. Nice Guy,” “Under My Wheels,” and “School’s Out,” and you can watch some fan-shot footage from the event below.

Tags: Alice Cooper