Haleek Maul – “Dead Em”

One of my favorite things about Haleek Maul’s rapping is how he manages to teeter on the edge of hysterical, like he’s grinning maniacally while spitting his lines. “Dead Em” is the latest track from the Barbadian rappers long-teased mixtape Prince Midas. Along with the clip, Maul has shared the full tracklist for the tape and announced that it’ll be out 11/9. We’ve already heard several of the tracks, including “Feuer” which features icy Danish singer Kill J, and the Saul Williams-featuring “Money God.” For “Dead Em” he’s once again teamed with frequent collaborator Shy Guy on production for a song that incorporates some Yeezus-sounding AutoTune and plenty of braggadocio. The stark black and white video is infused with paranoia and claustrophobia, as Maul dances alone in a basement. Watch below and check out the full Prince Midas tracklist.

01 “Freestyle/Return” (Prod. Boody, Haleek & Shy Guy)
02 “Money God” Feat. Saul Williams (Prod. Haleek & Shy Guy)
03 “Dead Em” (Prod. Shy Guy)
04 “Waves” (Prod. WIFE, Haleek, PB & Shy Guy)
05 “Maintain” (Prod. Haleek, Chris Rose & Shy Guy)
06 “My Plane” (Prod. Last Japan & Shy Guy)
07 “SinKing” (Prod. Stelios Phili, Haleek, PB & Shy Guy)
08 “Cocoon” (Prod. Boody, Haleek & Shy Guy)
09 “Feuer” (Feat. Kill J) (Prod. Cubby & Shy Guy)
10 “Love” (Prod. Dubbel Dutch & SHY GUY)
11 “Dreamin'” Feat. Jah Koda (Prod. Haleek, PB & Shy Guy)
12 “Antyesti” (Prod. Blacknoi$e & Shy Guy)

Prince Midas is out 11/9.

Tags: Haleek Maul