Cymbals Eat Guitars – “Aerobed”

Cymbals Eat Guitars have shared their first new song since last year’s LOSE as part of Kevin Devine’s Devinyl Split series, which has also featured tracks from Meredith Graves, Tigers Jaw, and Nada Surf’s Matthew Caws over the past year. It’s an acoustic slow-burner called “Aerobed” that blows up in the back-half, and was produced by Brand New’s Jesse Lacey and recorded by their long-time collaborator Mike Sapone, which makes so much fucking sense because it sounds exactly like a Brand New song. Which is a great thing! (They’ve also toured with BN in the past.) CEG also announced that they’ve signed to Sinderlyn and will release a new LP next fall. Maybe it’ll be entirely produced by Lacey?? That’d be dope. Listen to the track via Spin below.

Devinyl Splits No. 4 is out 11/13 via Bad Timing Records. Devine’s side is an original track called “Magic Magnet.”