Explosions In The Sky – “Disintegration Anxiety”

This morning, Texan post-rock inspiration merchants Explosions In The Sky announced their new album The Wilderness, their first non-soundtrack album since 2011s Take Care, Take Care, Take Care. The album marks the first time the band has worked with an outside producer; they brought in indie rock veteran John Congleton to serve as co-producer. First single “Disintegration Anxiety has the sort of upward surge we expect from this band, but it also has a sense of twitchy rhythmic trickiness that feels new from them. Below, listen to “Disintegration Anxiety” and check out the album’s tracklist.

01 “Wilderness”
02 “The Ecstatics”
03 “Tangle Formations”
04 “Logic Of A Dream”
05 “Disintegration Anxiety”
06 “Losing The Light”
07 “Infinite Orbit”
08 “Colors In Space”
09 “Landing Cliffs”

The Wilderness is out 4/1 on Temporary Residence.