Jessy Lanza – “It Means I Love You” Video

Jessy Lanza – “It Means I Love You” Video

Experimental popper Jessy Lanza is following up her 2013 debut Pull My Hair Back and last year’s You Never Show Your Love EP with a new album, Oh No, which will be released in May. Like her first record, this one was recorded with Junior Boys’ Jeremy Greenspan and, like her first record, new single “It Means I Love You” skirts the line between out-and-out R&B and electronic restrain quite well. The new song comes attached to a video that sees Lanza dancing among a ton of plants. In a press release, she explains this new found preoccupation: “I became obsessed with surrounding myself with tropical plants. I’ve been convinced that the air quality in our house is slowly killing us. It might sound crazy but the plants have made a huge difference.” Watch and listen below.

01 “New Ogi”
02 “VV Violence”
03 “Never Enough”
04 “I Talk BB”
05 “Going Somewhere”
06 “It Means I Love You”
07 “Vivica”
08 “Oh No”
09 “Begins”
10 “Could Be U”

Oh No is out 5/13 via Hyberdub.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?