Twin Peaks – “Walk To The One You Love” + Down In Heaven Details

Twin Peaks – “Walk To The One You Love” + Down In Heaven Details

You’d think that, with David Lynch bringing back the Twin Peaks TV show, maybe Chicago garage rockers Twin Peaks would change their name. Nope! The 2014-vintage Band To Watch is coming back this spring, following up their sophomore album Wild Onion with a new one called Down In Heaven, and they’re keeping the name intact. The band has added a member, becoming a five-piece, and they recorded the album live to reel-to-reel tape at a friend’s house in Western Massachusetts. Dinosaur Jr. producer John Agnello mixed the album. First single and album opener “Walk To The One You Love” is a confident and relatively restrained choogler, and you can hear it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Walk To The One You Love”
02 “Wanted You”
03 “My Boys”
04 “Butterfly”
05 “You Don’t”
06 “Cold Lips”
07 “Heavenly Showers”
08 “Keep It Together”
09 “Getting Better”
10 “Holding Roses”
11 “Lolisa”
12 “Stain”
13 “Have You Ever?”

Down In Heaven is out 5/13 on Grand Jury.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.