Teen Suicide – “Alex” Video

Teen Suicide – “Alex” Video

Teen Suicide have long been the affected anti-heroes of the underground. Originally started as a solo project of Sam Ray (Ricky Eat Acid, Julia Brown) in 2010, the band grew bigger than anticipated within the online community that sprung up around artists in the Orchid Tapes orbit in the early-’10s (is it still too early to say that now?), and then eventually burned out. They left behind a full-length, I Will Be My Own Hell Because There Is A Devil Inside My Body, and a few other releases — most notably two EPs, DC Snuff Film and Waste Yrself — that continued to grow in popularity even as all of the band’s respective members moved on to other things. (Or didn’t.)

Last year, Teen Suicide reactivated: Run For Cover reissued I Will Be My Own Hell… and the two EPs, and the band made it known that they would be coming back. Over the past few weeks, they’ve been uploading demos of new songs to their Twitter and Tumblr, teasing an inevitable return. Now the big day is finally here: Teen Suicide will release a new double album — It’s The Big Joyous Celebration, Let’s Stir The Honeypot — centered around a solidified lineup. “Alex” is the album’s first single, and comes attached to a video featuring the band rocking out and smashing guitars. Watch and listen via Paper below.

1 “Living Proof”
2 “The Big Joyous Celebration”
3 “Alex”
4 “Violets”
5 “Obvious Love”
6 “It’s Just a Pop Song”
7. “V.I.P.”
8 “Wild Thing Runs Free”
9 “Bright Blue Pickup Truck”
10 “Big Mistake”
11 “What You Want”
12 “God”
13 “Neighborhood Drug Dealer”
14 “Have a Conversation”
15 “Beauty”
16 “Pavement”
17 “America”
18 “Devotion”
19 “The Things I Love Are Killing Me”
20 “Falling Out Of Love With Me”
21 “I Don’t Think It’s Too Late”
22 “Long Way Down”
23 “My Little World”
24 “The Hurricane”
25 “The Stomach Of The Earth”
26 “If I Don’t See You Before You Leave”

It’s The Big Joyous Celebration, Let’s Stir The Honeypot is out 4/1 via Run For Cover. Pre-order it here.

more from News

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.