Parquet Courts – “Dust” Video + Human Performance Details

New York jitter-rock kings Parquet Courts have been teasing a new album called Human Performance with a Brooklyn mural, and they’ve been playing new songs live. And now it can be told: The new album is coming in April. They took a year recording it, and according to singer/guitarist Austin Brown, it tackles circa-now anxieties: “The unavoidable noise of NYC that can be maddening, the kind of the impossible struggle against clutter, whether it’s physical or mental or social.” First single “Dust” is a fierce, propulsive rocker, a sort of garage-punk take on krautrock. Its video, from director Johann Rashid, shows us the apocalyptic visions of an office drone. Below, watch the video and check out the new album’s tracklist.

01 “Dust”
02 “Human Performance”
03 “Outside”
04 “I Was Just Here”
05 “Paraphrased”
06 “Captive Of The Sun”
07 “Steady On My Mind”
08 “One Man, No City”
09 “Berlin Got Blurry”
10 “Keep It Even”
11 “Two Dead Cops”
12 “Pathos Prairie”
13 “It’s Gonna Happen”

Human Performance is out 4/8 on Rough Trade.