Pity Sex – “Burden You”

Pity Sex – “Burden You”

Last fall, Ann Arbor shoegazers Pity Sex previewed their sophomore album with “What Might Soothe You?” — White Hot Moon is now scheduled for release at the end of April, and the band is kicking off the record’s official rollout with “Burden You.” The band told Nylon that the song’s about “the burden of loving someone when it’s not convenient,” and Britty Drake and Brennan Greaves make that unattainable desire known as they trade off vocals and whisper cutting lines like “I’ll never say I loved you because you know I still do/ I’ll always think of your lips when I’m moving mine against his.” You can practically picture the glowering stares from across the room as you watch someone you still love make out with their current entanglement. Oof. Listen below.

01 “A Satisfactory World For Reasonable People”
02 “Burden You”
03 “Bonhomie”
04 “September”
05 “What Might Soothe You”
06 “Plum”
07 “Nothing Rips Through Me”
08 “Orange And Red”
09 “Dandelion”
10 “White Hot Moon”
11 “Pin A Star”
12 “Wappen Beggars”

White Hot Moon is out 4/29 via Run For Cover. You can pre-order it here.

    more from News

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?