Marissa Nadler – “Janie In Love”

This spring, the meditative, melodically rich narco-folk singer-songwriter Marissa Nadler will release her new album Strangers, the follow-up to 2014’s July. On the album, she worked with Sunn O)))/Black Mountain producer Randall Dunn. “Janie In Love,” the album’s first single, sound grander and tougher than the music she’s released in the past. Whereas she’s usually stuck with spindly, minimal instrumentation, this one is a big, heavy goth-rocker with some surging, widescreen riffage. It’s a very cool song. Below, you can listen to it and check out the new album’s tracklist.

01 “Divers Of The Dust”
02 “Katie I Know”
03 “Skyscraper”
04 “Hungery Is The Ghost”
05 “All The Colors Of The Dark”
06 “Strangers”
07 “Janie In Love”
08 “Waking”
09 “Shadow Show Diane”
10 “Nothing Feels The Same”
11 “Dissolve”

Strangers is out 5/20 on Sacred Bones.