Nothing – “Vertigo Flowers”

Two years ago, Nothing, the shoegaze band made up of Philly punk/metal/hardcore veterans, released a very promising debut album called Guilty Of Everything. They’ve just announced that they’ll follow it up this spring with a new album called Tired Of Tomorrow, recorded with Title Fight/Braid producer Will Yip. First single “Vertigo Flowers,” is a huge, surging, melodic piece of work, and it sounds really good if you play it really loud. Below, listen to “Vertigo Flowers” and check out the new album’s tracklist.

01 “Fever Queen”
02 “The Dead Are Dumb”
03 “Vertigo Flowers”
04 “ACD (Abcessive Compulsive Disorder)”
05 “Nineteen Ninety Heaven”
06 “Curse Of The Sun”
07 “Eaten By Worms”
08 “Everyone Is Happy”
09 “Our Plague”
10 “Tired Of Tomorrow”
11 “The Heavenly Blue Flu”
12 “Tic Tac Toe”

Tired Of Tomorrow is out 5/13 on Relapse.

Tags: Nothing