Weird Dreams – “Heaven’s Hounds” (Stereogum Premiere)

Last month’s “The Ladder” was the first Weird Dreams release since the London band’s 2012 album Choreography and the first since Weird Dreams transformed into the solo project of Doran Edwards. Today he furthers the comeback with news of a new album called Luxury Alone and another new single. “Heaven’s Hounds” is a dreamy synthpop song that takes you on a fantastical journey carried by twinkling synthesizers and the atmospheric sound of Edwards’ voice. It sweeps you away to an effervescent mindset that builds with increasing electricity, which peaks at the sound of an alluring guitar midway through the song. Listen below.

Here, by request of Weird Dreams, is a scan of the original press release:

Luxury Alone tracklist:

01 “Binary”
02 “Heaven’s Hounds”
03 “The Ladder”
04 “Neon Erotic”
05 “Mirror”
06 “Fantasy Building”
07 “Digital Water”
08 “Chalk Scrawls”
09 “Calm”
10 “Days”

Luxury Alone is out 6/10 via Tough Love. Pre-order it here on sky blue vinyl.

CREDIT: Jorge Stride
Tags: Weird Dreams